Leaving Cert Graduation

May 27th 2010

An important change in our traditional graduation happened in 2009.  That year we decided to have an in-house graduation to mark the end of our Leaving Certs time with us.  It has proved highly successful.  We invited past pupils to give the address – 2009 Brian Hayes, 2010 Eamon Gilmore.
Mr Gilmore is now Tanaiste and Mr Hayes is a minister in the new coalition government.  It is an important moment for our seniors.  It marks closure on their time with us and ensures a smooth passage to the state examinations.

Edward Butler being presented with the Principal’s Award by Mr Seamus O’Brien

Tánaiste and Minister for Foreign Affairs and Garbally Past pupil Mr Eamon Gilmore being presented with a token
of appreciation by school principal Mr. Seamus O’Brien

At the Leaving Certificate Graduation
l to r:  Mr S. O’Brien, Mr E. Gilmore, Bishop J. Kirby, Mr F. Fahy and Mr P. Walsh

Staff with Tanaiste and past pupil Mr Eamon Gilmore – Audrey Szelgojowski, Anne Greene, Anne Claffey, Carol Kavanagh and Matthew Waters