The Senior Football panel was managed by Mr Brendan Jennings this year.  The year did not start off well for us as we lost to Connacht finalist Carrick-on-Shannon and the now All Ireland ‘B’ champions CBS Roscommon.

There were two respectable performances by the team but the results did not reflect that.  As a team we decided not to compete in the Championship as there was a lack of commitment from some players and we felt that the standard of the teams we were competing against was too high.

Hopefully a better attitude will be shown next year.  The team would like to thank Mr. Jennings for managing us and the effort he put in.

Back row:  C. Moloney, A. Mannion, S. Claffey, C. Dolan, P. Connolly, E. Hardiman, D. Dillon,

S. Curtin, G. Egan, C. Loughrey

Front row:  R. Keller, N. Stankard, D. Byrne, C. Dolphin, S. Cogavin, C. Clogher, D. Murray,

P. Dolan, S. Carty, K. Feehily